Generali SpA


    Board of Directors approves changes to the membership of the Board Committees

    Milan – At a meeting today chaired by Gabriele Galateri di Genola, the Board of Directors of Assicurazioni Generali approved changes to the membership of the Board Committees.

    The new composition, also following the resignation of the Paolo Di Benedetto from the Related-Party Transactions Committee, is as follows:

    • Risk and Control Committee
      Chair: Alberta Figari (independent); members: Ines Mazzilli (independent); Roberto Perotti (independent); Clemente Rebecchini.
    • Remuneration and Appointments Committee
      Chair: Diva Moriani (independent, and also member for “ad hoc” Remuneration and Appointments); members: Alberta Figari (independent, and also member for “ad hoc” Remuneration and Appointments); Ines Mazzilli (independent, and member for “ad hoc” Appointments); Lorenzo Pellicioli (member also for Remuneration); Roberto Perotti (independent, and also member for “ad hoc” Appointments).
    • Corporate Governance, Social and Environmental Sustainability Committee
      Chair: Gabriele Galateri di Genola; members: Paolo Di Benedetto (independent); Antonella Mei-Pochtler (independent); Clemente Rebecchini.
    • Investments Committee
      Chair: Philippe Donnet; Members: Paolo Di Benedetto (independent); Gabriele Galateri di Genola; Lorenzo Pellicioli; Roberto Perotti (independent); Clemente Rebecchini.
    • Related-Party Transactions Committee
      Members: Alberta Figari (independent); Ines Mazzilli (independent); Antonella Mei-Pochtler (independent); Diva Moriani (independent).
    • Strategic Operations Committee
      Chair: Philippe Donnet; members: Antonella Mei-Pochtler (independent); Diva Moriani (independent); Lorenzo Pellicioli; Clemente Rebecchini.

    Further information is available on



    Board of Directors approves changes to the membership of the Board Committees 181.41 KB